Member News

Election 2022: The votes are in!

Frank Chang has been elected president-elect of the CAS. Balloting for the 2022 CAS election opened on August 1, 2022, and closed on August 31, 2022.

Steve Belden, Julie Lederer, Len Llaguno and Amber Rohde have been elected to the Board of Directors.

According to the election procedures approved by the CAS Board, all vote counts are released to the membership. The results follow:

Frank Chang 2,305
Amber Rohde 1,656
Julie Lederer 1,558
Len Llaguno 1,507
Steve Belden 1,385
Alan M. Hines 1,382
Carolyn “Coe” Bergh 1,321
John Gleba 1,241
David Skurnick 1,190

A total of 3,070 voting members cast ballots (37%), as compared to 2,924 voting members last year (37.9%).